Our Team

Ballard Sheppard
Ballard SheppardChief Executive Officer
Drayton L. Holmes, LBSW, MPA
Drayton L. Holmes, LBSW, MPAChief Operating Officer
Michelle Person
Michelle PersonChief Financial Officer
Hilary Gipson, RN
Hilary Gipson, RNDirector of Nursing
Cathy Jenkins
Cathy JenkinsInterim Director of Foster Care
Bretrese Stacy, LPC, NCC, JSOCC
Bretrese Stacy, LPC, NCC, JSOCCDirector of Clinical Services
Katie Terrell
Katie TerrellLicensing Specialist
Armanda Purifoy
Armanda PurifoyDirector of Education
Nate Coleman
Nate ColemanDirector of Human Resources
D'Marcus Reed
D'Marcus ReedDirector of Residential Services
Darryl Clark
Darryl ClarkDirector of Engineering of Plant Operations
Jerry Hollenbeck
Jerry HollenbeckDirector of Dietary
Jordan Scroggins
Jordan ScrogginsDirector of Admissions and Intake

We’re Always Here to Help

Licensed mental health professionals are available 24/7 to schedule a no-cost, mental health assessments by calling 205-836-9923. For questions about our programs, you can also use our online contact form. In the case of a medical emergency or crisis, please dial 911 or go to the nearest emergency room.